These three phones are the standard-size flagships from Samsung, Apple and Google. This guide compares the prices each company lists in Canada and the specifications each publishes. Prices were checked October 3, 2026; specifications on September 18, 2026. We have not tested any of them.
Two cautions apply throughout. Each maker measures battery life its own way, so those figures are not directly comparable. And the prices below are starting prices, so compare storage tiers before you conclude one phone is cheaper.
Canadian prices
The Galaxy S26 (256 GB) is $100.99 dearer than the iPhone 17 (256 GB) at list price. On September 18 it was $49.01 cheaper: Samsung raised the S26 from $1,249.99 to $1,399.99 between September 28 and October 3, while Apple’s and Google’s starting prices did not change. Google’s page shows the Pixel 10 “from” $1,099 but does not state the storage tier at that price on the page we read, so check the storage before comparing it with the other two.
| Phone | Starting price | Storage at that price |
|---|---|---|
| Samsung Galaxy S26 | $1,399.99 | 256 GB |
| Apple iPhone 17 | $1,299.00 | 256 GB |
| Google Pixel 10 | $1,099.00 | Not stated on the page we read |
Specifications side by side
All figures below are as published by each manufacturer for Canada.
| Spec | Galaxy S26 | iPhone 17 | Pixel 10 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.3-inch, 2340 x 1080 Dynamic AMOLED 2X | 6.3-inch, 2622 x 1206 OLED, ProMotion up to 120 Hz | 160 mm (about 6.3-inch), 1080 x 2424 OLED, 60–120 Hz |
| Processor | Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy | A19 | Google Tensor G5 |
| Weight | 167 g | 177 g | 204 g |
| Battery | 4,300 mAh | Capacity not published; up to 30 hours video playback (Apple) | 4,970 mAh typical |
What the differences add up to
Size and weight are the clearest gap. The Galaxy S26 is the lightest at 167 g; the iPhone 17 is 10 g heavier at 177 g; the Pixel 10 is 204 g, which is 37 g heavier than the Galaxy S26. If you carry the phone in a small pocket all day, that matters.
Battery capacity in mAh only compares like with like. The Pixel 10 has the largest published capacity, but the phones use different chips and software, and Apple does not publish a capacity at all. For battery life, look for independent tests that ran the same workload on all three.
All three use roughly 6.3-inch OLED panels, so screen size is unlikely to separate them. Resolution and refresh-rate details differ between the makers’ spec sheets, and we have not compared the screens side by side.
Which should you choose?
The biggest factor is usually the ecosystem you already live in. If your laptop, watch, earbuds and family sharing are Apple, the iPhone 17 is the smoother fit. If you use Google services heavily, the Pixel 10 is built around them. If you want an Android phone from a company that also makes its own TVs, tablets and wearables, the Galaxy S26 fits that.
If weight and pocket size are your priority, the specifications favour the Galaxy S26. If price is the deciding factor, check the Pixel 10’s storage tier and any current promotion on all three before you decide.
Sources
- Samsung Canada: Galaxy S26 (buy page; price checked 2026-09-18 and 2026-10-03)
- Apple Canada: iPhone 17 buy page (price checked 2026-10-03)
- Apple Canada: iPhone 17 technical specifications (checked 2026-09-18)
- Google Store Canada: Pixel 10 (price checked 2026-10-03)
- Google Store Canada: Pixel 10 specifications (checked 2026-09-18)